Socks socks and more socks

Standard

I’ve been busy, just not busy taking pictures… I finished two pairs of socks and had a tragic mishap with the leaf cardigan that won’t be discussed as of yet (let’s just say the harlot is right… knitting vortex best laid plans and swatches). However I managed to pull a pair of bordello socks out in under a week (close call) and prior to that had finished a pair of flame socks from interweaves 25 timeless patterns and two balls of cascade fixation yummy.
I’m starting a lace back tank from No sheep for you for myself. And on top of that knitting a henry rollins doll (From snb nation) for a friend. I guess being busy is what I do best some times. I started on the sleeve for the harley siewash, and sewed in all the ends from the back and fronts and seamed the shoulders. I’ll have to wait until it gets less warm out until i finsh the siewash though its just too warm for summer knitting.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a comment