baby jackets everywhere!

Standard




Okay so I finished the suprize jacket, it turned out great, and since I now know it’s going to be a boy I added some cute blue buttons. I also found a Stephanie Pearl-McPhee baby jacket pattern on Knitty which I made in brown, all the ends are sewn in and everything it just needs buttons, but I try to wait to put buttons on until I know if its a boy or a girl etc.
I’m also throwing in a shot of Peatrie guarding my knitting as she tends to do. Shes like a magnet to wherever a project is, she never sleeps on it though, just hovers.
While I’m babysitting my neice I doubt I’ll get much knitting done still i started another suprize jacket (they seem to be an addiction so if you need a babyshower gift etc) I’m useing some wool i hand spun and pairing it with some merino alpaca blend I got when I lived in Saskatoon.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

