Standard

I have really wanted to see and feel the greatness of cherry tree hill, and now that I have I wonder if I’ll ever be able to go back to the same old Opal again. It’s colors are so vibrant, it’s a fingering weight so I’ll have to do something that’s a finer knit sock or maybe mittens with it, but the color I could not refuse.
I question why i didn’t get two of them they’d make a lovely clap. Even if knitting yet another clap seems like a lot, I only have one and the other was a gift to someone. I can totally see the colors just being amazing in that pattern. Maybe I’ll make something else. Right now I’m all about getting my holiday knitting done, and that is a chore in and of itself. I am so close yet so far.

Dream in Color Smooshy Sock anyone? Isn’t it gorgeous? I really want to knit with it but that will have to wait until other obligations are taken care of so it might be a while, but dangit it’s so pretty and soft I want to bear it children.
I am overjoyed that there is a store carrying this in my city now. I feel like a new sock door has been opened.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

