Waiting

Standard

As I can’t really talk about the pattern that’s in the next Knitty until it comes out (or show you for that matter) I will just say that’s been on my mind a lot.
It seems spring has been thrown back as yesterday I woke up to snow…. SNOW in MAY. Okay past the anger, it’s messed with my mojo something horrible. I was on a spinning kick and now I just want to knit big comphy things.
But since I know how I love pictures in posts lets get to the good stuff:

This is the merino tencel from spunky eclectic (esuary) it was only two oz so I imagine I’ll be doing something small, probably a calormitry, it’s very soft. I don’t particularly like spinning with merino tencel though, too slippy.

This is the amazing ram I got from MoonlightBaker on Etsy. I haven’t gotten to the targee batts I ordered at the same time but I really love this stuff, it’s soo smooshy. I spun it as thick as I could muster, and then navajo plyed it for color continuity. I think it will become a cowl or a hat eventually, possibly something cosymakes or wooley wormhead.

And since so many people seemed obsessed with my mock pigtails yesterday I give you the classic “off to work” shot. Please ignore the mess that is my life.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

