I give you Tori Amos Inspired Roving

Standard

Since I said I would on plurk here’s a chance to get these fabulous rovings before I put them on etsy, and since it’s a chance to get them before I put them on Etsy, I’m offering them at $5 dollars US each (plus shipping of course).
There is approx 2 oz per roving, it is a processed farm top, I can not identify the animal except to say it’s not one of the scratchy hard wools, it is definatly a multi purpose roving.
So I will give everyone two weeks to mull the possibilities over. If you want any of them feel free to email me at dirtyjeans(at)gmail(dot)com.
Without further ado I give you the Tori Line:
In The Springtime Of His Voodoo
“in the springtime of his voodoo
he was going to show me spring”
SOLD

Dragon
“You touched my hand
I felt a force
You called it dark
but now I’m not so sure”


Spring Haze
“so i know it’s just a spring haze
but i don’t much like the look of it
but all we do is circle it
and i found out where my edge is
and it bleeds into where you resist”
SOLD

The Beekeeper
“Call Engine 49,
I have come with my mustard seed”
SOLD

These last four are all the same color, Sweet Sangria
“Balmy Days,
Sweet Sangria,
She’s been gone,
Have you seen her?”

#1 and #3 are SOLD



About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

