Welcome to the new Blog

Standard

I figured since I was going through so many changes (new house, convocation, possible masters) I would get a new knitjournal as well. Dirtyjeans was fine and I still have that email address but I wanted something geared more towards everything, and a place I could put patterns up for sale as they become available (after I move and my sanity returns).

Living roomThat’s the state of my living room (see the recovering cat on the couch). I would feel bad except everything I’ve been doing lately is cleaning and packing

bedroom

My bedroom is becoming boxville. I put the bed up to get the floor steamed and then decided that I didn’t hate sleeping on the couch and it would probably be easier for a few days (20 now).bedroom 2

As you can see with the other side of the bedroom boxville is starting. I would say I’m at 50% packed at this point. I’m hoping to get to 75% by the end of the weekend. Here’s to hoping. I wouldn’t mind some knitting time either.

Hall

The hallway got steamed yesterday shortly after this picture was taken.  I might go over it again this evening.  Depends on if I get the other stuff on my to do list done.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

