FO’s

Standard

This weekend I convocated with my degree in Anthropology. It was quite the thing. I didn’t manage to get a good picture of the bat shawl, but I will as soon as I can, it was perfect for the dress and I thought I looked good. Unofrtunatly no good pictures were taken, such is the stresses of the day.

I however had a good bout of finishitis and that saw the last bit of the Aestlight Shawl get finished. It still needs a blocking but it’s looking super rock and roll.

I did the body out of Tofutsies, it took about 2/3 of a ball to get all the body and the edging done. The lace insert panal is done out of cascade heritage, and there is over a half a skein left. The two yarns will probably end up being used for socks or something at a later date.

I finished the Skoodlet by Leethal done out of my handspun from the Joni Mitchell dye line in a colorway I call “My old man”. It needs to be blocked and I need to sew the buttons on but you get the drift.

Please pardon my appearance it was after midnight and i was starting to get really tired, but I also wanted to be able to upload and post the photo’s today so there you have it.

The first of the norweidgan snail mittens for mom’s friend Roxanne is done, and to treat myself for finishing off three things I cast on a sweater with my Lambchop handspun. The pattern is 108-40 from drops, I didn’t realize it was a bottom up but I think it will look good. I may need to get a commercial yarn for the yoke when I get there as I didn’t check the yardage before I started. But the yarn is working fabulously with the pattern so yay on that.

Thursday I take posession of my new house and will be ripping out the carpet so I probably won’t be around those days. But I do have the internet guys comeing that friday so yay that. I won’t be without internet for long….

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

