moving, moved

Standard

sleepI bet you were expecting yarn? Well that’s coming.

The move happened, I got a new job (which I was being very quiet about), and I lived through the end of October.

Books!

So I started unpacking yesterday when everything was moved in. The first thing I unpacked was the yarn, movies, music, and books. According to Alisha I zen-ed out shortly after I had started unpacking them. Intermitant antibiotics and advil made this whole move possible, but there was no way around it, it was happening if I was with it or not.

Movies!

Comic books and manga, DVD’s, pet treats, and the big lebowski bobblehead also got unpacked. I don’t know how I managed all this stuff in an apartment. I know once it’s all put away it’ll be better.

Yarn!

Of course when I get to stressed out I come into my spare room (the office/yarn room) and I stare at the yarn. Because I’m not allowed to start a new project until I am at least done unpacking.

 

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

