Let the christmas knitting consume me

Standard

One of the things about my new job is there are a few hours (those wee hours in the morning) where I can sit and knit. I enjoy this aspect the most of all (cause let’s face it, 12 hour shifts are intense without a little knit release).

Last night I almost got the first sock of my SIL’s christmas pair done.Cauchy

Details:

Pattern: Cauchy in Sock Innovation by Cookie A.

Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy

Color: Chinatown Apple

 

I wanted something with a bit of challenge but not so challenging that I wouldn’t be able to get the other christmas knitting done (so far I’ve got one of the three childrens jackets plus this done). If I keep being able to knit for a few hours every night I may very well make my goal.

Snails

Now I have knit the Norwegian Snail mittens before, for myself, but a friend of my mom really wanted a pair so I got the yarn together a while back and started. They languished in the WIP pile for a while while I was moving but they’ve been dug out again. I want to have them finished in time for her to use them this winter. The first one is done (sans thumb as I’m doing those last). The second one is started and I’m on the second of three welts.

 

Well that’s what I’ve managed to get done while moving and new job takes over my life.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

