New house pictures for the voyeuristically inclined

Standard

So the spare room isn’t seeing much improvement I admit, it is going to get some shelves though and I think that will help.

The shelves will probably be above where the loom is. You can also see the veritable cornucopia of nightmare before christmas stuff and my nagging obsession with all things sheepy.

The living room on the other hand is coming together nicely (see bebop being all chill on the couch).  I have come to the conclusion that there needs to be more rugs, I forgot that about hardwood, it’s beautiful and healthier for you but man it’s cold and slippery.

I took this picture standing infront of the door/bookshelf. Isn’t Frankie majestic?  The cats all have their prefered spots now with my new pillow being the cream of the crop spot.

The kitchen, still messy (I wonder if I will ever have a clean table). It’s a storage nightmare but we’re thinking of getting a wire microwave stand in place of the one that is currently there. That would give me three more shelves for storage and that would be nice.

My new nobs for the kitchen are frogs, I couldn’t resist taking a picture of them. I went to a place that a friend at my former work had told me about and found these, whats better is that they were super cheap I got the whole 12 nobs for 25 dollars.

I’ll save you a view of the cat litters but here’s my back landing laundry, you can kind of see where the furnace and water heater are (with the lovely makeshift keep the cats out tower).

That sums up my new house at the moment. I’m still working away. Tonight, cooking, tomorrow Knit club night.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

