Frankenstien and revived projects.

Standard

My little corner of happiness. Sheep, Andre, and of course Jack galore. The larger brown ram is named Stanley after A streetcar named desire. Three cheers for Marlon Brando.

After watching http://www.glampyre.com and seeing some of the stuff from Glam Knits on Stephanie Japel I was renewed in vigor for compleation of the Textured Tweed Coat.  I worked on it on the last night I worked (I didn’t want to take Immy’s coat with me because I’d rather not). It’s coming along smashingly since it was revived.

This is my new messenger bag, FRANKENSTIEN! I know it’s not very knitting related but I am all about this bag. It has a drink pouch (one of my newer mandatory requirements for backpacks and messenger bags). And really can you go wrong with frankenstien in electric green? No.

Now I have to decide which yarns to use on the pattern Julia sent my way, cause we all know cream colored yarn is doomed around me…

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

