BABY!

Standard

I wasn’t erring while I was incommunicado. I was just really busy working the last strech of my night shifts, and getting all the classes and registration for masters together.

This lovely hat (Norweigan Baby hat) is for Dierdre’s baby, as is:

The baby Suprise Jacket (EZ’s pattern of course) done in the same yarn (Baby Jacquard’s, Colorway: Boo Berries). The little man was a bit early I wasn’t half as knitterly prepared as I generally like to be. But once the buttons are on and the hat has it’s ties their going off into the blue younder to the youngster they’re meant for.

In the mean time I started a baby blanket for the same little dude, I’m using the Moderne  Baby blanket from Mason Dixon.

I’ve also casted on for Julia’s pattern:

I’m using some Dream in color Smooshy in Chinatown Apple, and some basic black, I do believe it’s Bernat Sox. I just had started when I got word that the baby boy was born (December 12th) and had to backburner any non-baby knitting.

 In other knitting related news I put up the hardware for a second set of shelves (the brackets are too small for the shelves though – curse you brackets).  I can actually see some of my spare room floor now, and my couch has legs!.

Three cheers for small progress.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

