Standard

You know what is not smart? To decide on the 20th of december that you can pull off a few more knitted things. I am clearly insane, but seriously I think I can get them done. I’m 50% done right now so I have confidence.

Other than that I finished Immy’s sweater making all my big/offical christmas knitting done.  But I will save you from a picture of the same pink sweater I’ve knit two times before.

After this I went to work on Dierdre’s babies stuff, Jarette’s jacket/hat combo is ready.

The EZ Baby Suprize Jacket and the Norweigan Baby hat are done and ready to depart as soon as I get to a post office. I like how the baby Jacquard did the stripey thing, it looks cool.

Other than that I have worked on the Andre Scarf (which is past the half way done point yay).  And the baby blanket for Dierdre.

The Moderne Baby Blanket from Mason-Dixon, done with Softee baby. I’m on the third block already.

And last night while out for drinks for Alisha’s birthday I started a set of portable socks, in the Yarn Harlot’s basic sock recipe.

I guess this is pretty good for not being at home much lately, and all the baking I’ve done. Plus the house is pretty much ready, some dishes and floor but that’s not much.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

