what’s this? (nightmare before christmas style)

Standard

Apparently insanity pays off. Last night I finished the last of four last minute hats made for my neices and nephew for christmas. That’s right four hats in two days, look at me and my bad self. I also finished doing whatever embellishments I wanted to.

Note: All hats modeled by a the lovely jack Skellington who didn’t mind being paraded about in three girl hats and one boy hat. This hat is the one for Rhodes, it’s from the Knit One, Embellish Two book by Cosymakes.

I see this hat as being Immy’s hat. And with a stroke of luck I found I had the cutest candy buttons, one in purple and one in blue, so I alternated them when sewing them on and it’s totally rock and roll. This hat being the “all things grow” hat from the same book.

Both of these hats were knit out of handspun I made last year (was it last year) in the uniquely yours suprize batt challenge. Which I totally loved.

Here’s where things get complicated. I think this hat will be for Zibbie (it’s the Pixie hat from the same book “Knit one, Embellish Two” I really can not spread the love for this book and it’s glorious hats enough). It’s done out of hand spun ramboulette.

This is the last of the four, I think it will be Josephine’s as it is the largest. It’s the “All things grow” pattern with minor embellishment and braided ties to keep the hat actually on her. As you can see it is the biggest hat as Jack barely manages to keep it on.

That cullumnates my christmas knitting for the year 2009. Some pictures of stuff that can’t be posted yet (Hi Mom) will be up later on, but for all intents and purposes, my christmas knitting is finished. Now I get to cook…. And who the hell am I kidding I have a blanket to finish.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

