Alleinesein

Standard

Boxing Day has proved gloriously lazy, and yes I needed that bit of lazy to even out the last few blurry days. I lounged in my new PJ’s and did the dishes.

I got new cutlery for christmas (it doesn’t bend or rust Huzzah!) from mom. Hence the dishes, I had to wash my new cups and cutlery (I got a set of wicked halloween cups as well).

I did some spinning to let myself winddown, I seperated the 4oz and predrafted it all (because I’m a control freak when it comes to spinning), and spun some. I intend to go back to it momentarily. I’m bribing myself to clean and such by offering a spinning reward.

I started block five of ten on the baby blanket, it’s turning out well so far I think. I love this style it always looks so warm and timeless to me. Garter stitch just feels traditional to me.

This is my new bat, I have just figered out where to hang him/her so that will probably be going down after I finish this provided I have a hook somewhere. Note the cafe du monde coffee tin, a perfect needle holder.

With around a week until it’s back to school for the masters I think I’ll be working a lot on the house to try and get everything somewhat organized before school takes my life again.

And in parting:

A scorpion in resin, and you can also see my sugar skull necklace and skull earrings. Do I not have the best family?

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

