So this is the new year (and I don’t feel any different)

Standard

Thats right it’s the new year.

I won’t miss 2009. We had some good times; getting published in Knitty, convocating with my BA in Anthropology, getting accepted to do my MA, getting a house (have you seen my house it’s pretty rock and roll). And with the good there were a few bads too; one to many job changes, almost loosing the chance to to my MA, stalkers.

2010 is going to be different, it is going to be good.  I am going to do as much as I can. I’ve also decided that I’m going to travel. I am going to focus on travel and actually get out of this city.

I know this why? Because I was ready. I finished the stuff on my wheel

(Joni Mitchell inspired colorway: Carey)

And while I may not have managed to knock as much off the to do list as I wanted I still have a few days before school is back in and my life is no longer my own.  I did manage to finish the spinning I was doing, I am really happy about that. And when you start the year mostly new and fresh, how can you go anywhere but up.

This year is going to be good.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

One response »

Leave a Reply

