yay for yarn clubs.

Standard

I got home today, a day that was long, and I was in need of a pick me up as the caffine was fast wearing off.

I got home to a little box, and it made my evening, so I shall take you through the opening of the December shipment of the IYSSC.

There was this (note it was packaged much nicer but I decided after I opened everything that I wanted to do a whole reveal photo post), a little green package and a package in a breast cancer awareness baggie full of treats (let it never be said that Miz Vi skimps on the pressies, these were fabutastic).

So lets get into the opening of the yarny portion. There are seven little individual skeins, each meant to represent an aspect of the coasts (in order from left to right : sea stars, breakwater, kelp, crest spray, driftwood, cape perpetua, and green solar flare). Each  skein measures around 50 yards (350 total) and I’m already thinking of ways they’ll work together for a scarf or shawl of some sort.

Then there were the treats (what was inside the little mesh breast cancer awareness bag). Left to right again there is, V-aide (violet kool-aid, aka that magical crack weve all been slurping on), Spiritual-tea, and a canister of lipbalm.

The lip balm is delicious, I was almost tempted to just eat it, trust me this wouldn’t be that strange. But the really cool thing was when you open the tea

The little card reads about the Spirituali-tea (what the ingrediants are) but I think the coolest part (aside from the smell, which is to die for) is that (and I take this directly from the IYSSC packet *hopefully not infringing on a copywright* “a sample-sized bit of Spirituali-tea, a handblended tea mix that comes from local, organic growers (where possible), blended by moi” (I assume the moi is infact Vi herself).

Okay so that was my joy for the day. Off to paperville, may the mountain not collapse in on my head.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

