ahead by a century (or slightly behind in an equal fashion)

Standard

Mom and I went out shopping today, and I bought some yarn, and some not yarn. I was super excited because I got to go to the comic store (lets not jade ourselves there is a reason I am not allowed to go there alone, even with my mom I spent almost $50). I did restrict myself though I picked up this:

It’s the isabel Living Dead Dolls mini. I think I shall (until I am rich beyond belief) always be unimpressed with myself for not having picked up Sadie when I could have. That and the fact that they don’t make the Sadie shirt in my size, it actually seems wrong. Dude that’s my name, I deserve to be able to wear the shirt.

Anywho last night I sucked it up hard core and spent a half an hour unravelling my birthday sweater (of which I had finished the right front). I managed to cast the neck on on the wrong side and it wasn’t a matter of just flipping it.  So now the sweater looks like this:

And so I must start again. I have highlited in the pattern where I messed up so I don’t commit the same error. Here’s to hope.

I finished the Shawlette last night two skeins shy of using up all of the December Intentions Yarn shipment.

Here it is in all it’s unblocked glory. Clearly with the propogation of things that need to be blocked I should a) clean my house so I can vaccume the rug and then b) have a blocking extravaganza in the livingroom. Which sounds like a great idea, and probably will be, now that the paper of impending doom is done.

And as spring is trying to spring, but failing or rather failing to do it fast enough (snow mold allergies in full effect now) I thought I’d post a picture from my computer room, check out the amazing view:

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

