The royal approval of her highness the mistress of P.

Standard

Often when I am posting to this knitterly blog I am not alone. I generally have portions of the menagery of pets with me, Bebop at my feet, occasionally Beatle in my lap, but the most present of all is Peatrie.

See Peatrie? She was sitting on the armrest of the computer chair there, a perch she is fond of (if she isn’t kitty loaf-ing it across the top of the back of the chair).  It’s hard to catch the picture of Miss P. when she doesn’t want it but I managed to get this shot (pardon my emo hair). She just wanted everyone to know she’s here.

In knitting news the Argus Shawlette finally got its blocking

The colors seem drastically different in the pictures but they blend rather well in person. I also am blocking daylight and citron but failed to take decent pictures of them, I have also decided that blocking three shawls at the same time in my house is rediculous and should never be done again, two shawl maximum.

The weekend sweater which was frogged back into oblivion is progressing nicely, I shall take a picture once I’ve finished both front peices. Currently I’m on the left front half and have 3.5 inches of garter left to do before the bind off. It’s fast and easy and the yarn is so chunky that it’s really just zipping along.

I finished the school socks, they are adorable, I cast on the Esther socks in Cascade Heritage this week, I may very well only plunk out two pairs this semester which seems weird, but so it goes.

Classes are definatly what they are. There’s a lot more work to being a TA and the idea of having to teach is scary, hopefully I do it well, I can’t really screw up for the 100 level class, and I have to present my book review to a 300 level class. Life is busy, and there seems to be a never ending cycle of paperwork in my vicinity, but this is the choice I made, and so far I’m still happy so I’ll take the money and run even if it does mean I have less of an internet presence.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

2 responses »

  1. When standing at the front of the class, it is frequently comforting to think, “There’s no a one of them I can’t cause to have wasted the fees for this class with a stroke of my pen.” As long as you’re on good terms with the overseeing professors, at least.

    • The prof I’m doing the 100 Level book workshops for is not someone I’ve taken a class from before, but she is a very nice person, and she seems to be a good teacher from what I hear.
      We’re going to meet ahead of time to hammer out the details with the other TA who is teaching the other 100 Level for her. We’ll also be making the essay questions for the take home final that us TA’s get to grade. I’m thinking of wearing a blazer with work slacks and a nice shineable shoe when I teach. Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

