Springing forward

Standard

So I started the back of the weekend jacket, and by started I mean I cast on and did about four rows before my brain took over and had me looking up forms of brain trauma related to tumors and surgery. In the mean time

Here are the front peices laid out, the yarn self stripes and it looks way cooler in person (forgive my five year old camera) I’ll try and get an action shot once the back is ready, until then you’ll just have to work with me.

In other news mah Mom wants a scarf, a springy scarf to go with her new leather jacket. And because it’s my mom, and I love my mom, shes getting …….

See that tag kids? Thats right Momma’s getting the Wollmeise. The yummy yummy goodness.  In colorway Turkis, and I’m doing the drop stitch scarf from the Spring/Summer 2010 Vogue Knitting (yes I know the gauge and the yardage will change with the differing yarn I have already thought of that).

I also think I’ve decided to frog the esther sock and start a different pattern, I’m just not digging it for class knitting. Oh well. Rip it Rip it.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

