procrastination as an art form

Standard

Yes that’s right, inbetween all the papers and all the presentations, and fretting over what to wear friday (teaching/interview for the university), I apparently have found my calling as a stress cleaner. My yarn room has a floor (I should say that the yarn room is also the computer room but because there is more yarn than there is computer, yarn room is more apropo).

It may not seem like much to the untrained eye (see Frankie there hangin out), but I haven’t seen most of the floor in this room since I moved in, it seems to be the catch all room for everything because I live in here mostly).

Again maybe not so splendid to you but to me, Rock and roll!

Then I heard this loud thud and a bunch of rustleing and it turned out that Peatrie hat gotten into the hanging thing in the closet,

And there really is only one thing you can do when she does stuff like this, leave her be and she’ll figure out what she wants. After many clawings I have learned that Peatrie likes small spaces, and has no problem getting in and out of them on her own (unless she’s crying then you’re allowed to help her).

On the needles:

The secret project that shall be revealed in due time.

The weekend sweater (although I haven’t knit a stitch on it)

The insomnia school socks

Mom’s scarf (out of Wollmeise – I thought it warrented repeating)

Stacy’s yoga socks (basic top down sewn bind off)

and

The Handspun delight shawlette (http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/handspun-delight-shawlette) *p.s. can someone tell me how to do links here because I hate having the big ol url sticking out everytime I want to link a pattern.*

I’m doing it out of the tri-color handspun I did a while back, so far the fatness of the ram is working great with the gauge of the pattern. I am in total love with it’s mindlessness as well, it’s far easier to take a break and work a few rows then put it down and go back to writing. And for that I thank the designer.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

4 responses »

  1. To do links in HTML, you type in (a href=”http://whateverthelinkis”)Linky doo dah(/a). But swap the ( and ) for . 🙂

    And I have now queued that shawlette. 😀

    • I’ve seen the patterns for that, total rock and roll, there’s also a knitted version floating around somewhere. I think the elder gods would be pleased.

Leave a Reply

