clearing out the entrails

Standard

Okay, here’s the thing, Paris (my main computer) she died. Well she didn’t die so much as she may have been killed, and she is where all the pictures are uploaded and stored. Which is why this post is sorely lacking pictures (I appologise, but really it was that or not posting at all which seemed unfair).

It’s offically june first which means, I lived through april and may and didnt kill anyone or be killed by anyone, and that my friends is an accomplishment. It also means that the birthday came and went. I am offically now a 27 year old crazy cat lady, horribly single, working on a masters, knitting so I don’t kill people, and trying to keep my budget in line. Did I mention I’ve started playing World of Warcraft? Well I have (and you can all keep your snide comments to yourself).

So what have i been knitting? well it’s spring/summer here in the grand ol prarries and I have been knitting mostly on two different sets of socks (one the cherry swirl from Fleece artist) and one vanilla learn as it gets made set of yoga socks. Mostly due to the increasing heat I’ve been carding away (summer seems like spinning time to me, it always will for some reason). And carding I have been, I’ve almost finished all of the corridale cross I got last year. By almost I mean I still have a good pound to go but since I started with five and have been handcarding man do i rock!

I’ve also been flick carding locks of ram in preperation for……

….

A DRUM CARDER!!!!!

Thats right folks, this year my birthday/ christmas present is a drum carder, and she’s on her way here (I would say pictures to follow but really it could be a while I’m debating the finer points of cash flow and getting Paris fixed). She’s a slightly used (which is mostly new – catch the quote?) and I’m pretty sure will be a most wonderful addition to the family. I may even post a poll as to what to name her.

The other thing that has taken over my mind is a giant bag of Lett-Lopi I got from Dani and DJ for my birthday. I have plans for it, unfortunatly my plans do not corrispond with any existing pattern, so in true Sadie fashion I started drawing and got out the calculator. I’m thinking a nice outwear garment for the fall… I’m toying with stripes or perhaps *gasp* intarsia or fair aisle. I have a few different competing ideas, we’ll see just what pans out, for all I know I could find the perfect pattern tomorrow and give up this whole “If I can’t find a reindeer I’ll make one instead” mentalty.

I do wish the sun would stay out for more than a few hours at a time, I really need to mow my lawn.

Yes that is what my life is coming to.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

