left right left right

Standard

Still no pictures mon ami but such is the nature of this life.

Maters work seems to suck me dry but Monday saw my Research Ethics Board application finally go in, and now I wait, until there are enough profs back from vacations that a quarum can be reached. Waiting means back to research, I feel so sedentary its getting rather sad. So I go and mow my lawn and I weed the garden a smidge and come back inside two shades darker than I went out as. There’s something to be said for homeownership but there are responcibilities.

Having been in a world of beurocrazy lately the house is in dire need of a cleaning, the yard was in dire need, but now only the front lawn needs mowing, and the birdfeeders to be replenished. I don’t intend to get much done tomorrow, I’m hopeing to recalk the bathtub surround, and get the toilet recalked as well, but with impending fireworks and whatnot chances are I’ll accomplish little.

News of the tour de fleece has reached me in time for me to actually participate huzzah!

This year I will be tackling the corri that has been carded, in all fairness I’ve spun a bobbin of it thusfar, but I will be spinning at least 2.5 more pounds, and plying the whole shebang as my tour de fleece. Last time I participated a few years ago I got the jacob fleece I processed all spun up, so I guess it’s fair enough to say that I should at the end of this run have enough for a sweater Huzzah!

In other news I finished one of the lined winter hats for christmas, yes I’m getting a jump this year, as I dont intend to knit more for anyone than hats and maybe a scarf or shawl. Unless the request has been put in by august no ones getting knitting, I have sanity to maintain this year and I somehow think three grad classes ta-ing and all that other masters rigamarole will probably eat time faster than a hungry child.

I seem to have a vampid case of startitis, as things keep getting cast on but not much gets finished, I’m going to blame the heat, when it gets so hot all I want to do is spin in as few clothes as I can get away with.

Well thats the update yall, keep on the lookout for tour de fleece news, and dont forget canada day.

In the meantime I’m going to do some relaxation knitting. I’ve earned it.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

