FO’s and beading mayhem.

Standard

I have been busy, in that way that life kind of creeps up on people. My REB was approved and now I wait for the offical letter to arrive to begin face to face research. I have one more class to register for I think that means tomorrow I will be running down to the uni to get that taken care of. I need to do laundry and cleaning and mow my lawn, these things I always seem to be saying because they never end. They keep on going.

In the midst of all this I have managed to finish a few things. Among them Ishbel which is almost dry from its blocking, then it sails off into the wild blue yonder in a care package for my most amazing soulbloodsister.

Specs for those who care: Yarn Cables and Lace Lizard Toes with Lime and Violet Poe Collection colorway Montressor.

Pattern: Ishbel by Ysolda Teague

I made the smaller one as Lily is tiny and I wanted it to be multi-use, now it can be dressed up or dressed down.

A side project I’ve been whittleing away at was to make some yoga socks for my sister in law, I finished them up on sunday while hanging with her my bro and their kids, but I still had to bring them home to sew in ends etc. She will get them in the near future.

Specs Pattern: Improvised my own (if anyone wants it I can write it up seriously though super easy)

Yarn Bernat Socks in the colorway Camoflage

So I went to the mailbox today, and what should I find there but this months socks that rock package, and it has a pattern by Anne Hanson, I squeed, I also squeed over the colorway “Firecracker” so pretty. And as a suprize there’s also a 200y skein of sock candy 😀

But really any more stuff on the needle and I think I might qualify for a schizophrenia reward. Why you ask, well yesterday I cast on the Sherwood stole (no easy feat, think of the beads think of them). And dispite how much I worked on them, primarily while hanging out with DJ yesterday, I forgot how long stuff can take, seriously I could have finished a sock in that time frame and I’m only to the first life line (I am not confident enough to leave out life lines).

You can’t see the greatness because of my for shit digicam but let me assure you there are three rows that are heavily beaded in there and as I finished the boarder setup I am putting in a life line before chart A, that seemed like the best idea.

Less than a month until classes start up again. I’m strangely looking forward to it. I am also looking forward to TA ing dispite the posts not being up yet because I need the cash. Oh boy do I need the cash.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

