hey there coffee girl, beautiful and disaffected

Standard

Nine thirty in the morning and I’m doing laundry and thinking about what other rudimentary cleaning needs to be done today. Tonight is a tim burton movie night (Batman, Batman Returns, Nightmare before christmas, corpse bride, edward scissorhands and beetlejuice). The re-makes (Chocolate factory, Alice, Planet of the Apes) have been taken off the roster, if mostly because a)I am scared of monkey’s and b) just watched alice recently.

I did some spinning this last week and ended up getting the Compassion colorway by Intentions yarn (part of the illfated yarn club colors) the resulting fibre reminds me of those cheap ice treats Rockets. You know what I’m talking about the three colored popsicle like thing that was the cheapest possible thing to get from the ice cream man.

Once I set the twist it will probably be a light worsted. I navajo ply’ed it all to try and not muddy the color runs. It’s destined to become childrens something. I don’t know what yet but that’s okay.

On the needles I finished the first Not-so-cherry-swirl sock. Of course having been working on this pattern for so long I decided promptly upon compleation to start a palate clenser set of socks.

It’s been a while since I’ve finished a sock so I’m kind of excited. That and with going back to classes I will most assuridly be knitting more socks, as they are uber portable.

New sock

Pattern: Reptile Lace from Sivia Harding in Knitty.

Yarn: Wollmeise in boxwreath

beads: size 8/0 in a green with amber interior coating.

I’m thinking this might be my bead period as I seem obsessed with patterns that want them. I’m also plonking out dishclothes as my brain turned to mush earlier this week and I couldn’t accomplish more than mere garter stitch. Either way good to have a few spare dishclothes laying around.

Well I should go do some more cleaning and possibly get dressed, going out with fam for lunch, my auntie (who i knit socks and dishclothes for) is visiting from BC.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

