a sad day

Standard

Well my lovely blog buddies there are no pictures today, today I have to tell you something sad.

The drumcarder which i bought off etsy for my birthday/christmas present from my mom hasn’t come, whats more the seller is awol, and while I am going to attempt to take it up with paypal the shipping time ran over their 45 day thing. Hopefully I can find a resolution, but it has shaken my faith in humanity.

While I will continue to fight and try and get my money back (over $300 Canadian which is no small amount in my universe) I am saddened, I have reported it to etsy but am now in the limbo of just being sad and mad. How can a person take away someone elses birthday and christmas so nochalantly? Let alone that but the seller had 100% positive rating and was very comunicative prior to the sale. It just sucks.

So that’s my tale kids, no birthday/christmas presents for me if I can’t recoup this money, and it’s not exactly like I’m flush at the moment. I may concider selling off some Wollmeise to recoup money. Whats worse is it was from my mom, not only are they jerking me around but also by proxy my mom. It makes me disasterously sad.

Hopefully I can take the edge off tonight with some knitting and quality time with the bf. Le sigh. Le sigh.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

2 responses »

  1. Read this through the context of my current situation: Perhaps, to take the sting out, this person’s house exploded due to an ill-attended water heater, just as they were tying their shoes to send your carder to you.

    It’s better to be taken for a ride by fate than a jerk, right?

    • True, however you would probably contact said person to tell them about the issue, fate I can handle.
      Water heaters can be temperamental things, hopefully it doesn’t cost too much to fix. I am going to cross my fingers for your feline as well.

Leave a Reply

