never be too proud to use a life line

Standard

University starts back on the 8th, which means I have been trying (in vain for the most part) to prepare my life for that jarring shift in priority. I got the drum carder debacle squared away, thanks to paying by MasterCard I was within the three month allowance they have and they reversed the charges after PayPal cooberated the issue with them. Which means I was once again free to order myself a carder that will actually find its way to me. This time I erred on the side of caution and went with a new carder (The louet fine roving carder) and with a company (Coppermoose) which I had heard good things about on Rav. I emailed them and they’re waiting on their louet shipment but were very calming to my nerves, so soon enough I will have my birthday/Christmas gift and both me and mom are happy as can be about it.

School starting soon and weather changing means I’ve been going sweater centric. Basically the weekend sweater which I got for last years birthday present from my brother (you may wonder why it’s taken this long to knit, well I knit the front wrong and it spent a winter in time out) and his wife. Well aside from me liking it, Peatrie and Beatle are big fans as well.

Here they are ganging up on sleeve number one which was compleated last night.

Peatrie’s royal perch with the finished first sleeve and the started second sleeve. I am now done the garter cuff and am working my way up the shaping.

Of course being so close to the end of a project makes you do one of two things: 1) grind your way to the finish line 2) feel the cloying need to start a different project. This project is no different so rather than start yet another project, I started cycling around other projects.

I did a few rounds of the Reptile Lace socks I’m knitting out of Wollmeise (Box wreath from the club) which managed to sate my need for complexity. I’m sure once classes are in the pair will fly off the needles, so I’m not worried about them getting backburnered.

I also ate some crow in that I had to frog the beaded stole back to the life line, at some point I did a double knit two together where I shouldnt have, needless to say it sucked to rip back but I was only 15 or so rows in from my life line so yay that.

Lifelines: Important.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

