hard weeks end

Standard

It’s been a long week, one of those weeks of ups and downs to the point that I hope I do not have a similar week for many days to come. I am currently working on Ishbel for me, Lily got her’s and loves it so that did my heart some good. The earthquake in NZ scared the crap out of me, all I could think was OMG I hope Lily and her family are okay, and they are, it was the other island. Small miracles.

Then peatrie my oldest cat (who graces the pages often) started peeing blood and I got hella worried. She’s 14, she’s not young, and she’s crotchety as hell, I almost cried when the doctor examined her and she was in so much pain. It turns out after an overnight at the clinic its a really bad bladder infection (shockingly this made me happy concidering the other options), so now she’s back at home and demanding remuneration in the form of love for me taking her there and leaving her overnight. When I went to the vet’s to pick her up there was a big blanket over her kennel and a large sign that said “Peatrie Bellegarde CAUTION!” I was kind of shocked, not as shocked as the vet tech when I opened the door Peatrie looked at me and then hopped onto my shoulder/chest and started purring. Yeah she’s vicious alright.

I finished the weekend sweater, it is blocking, pictures to come later. I’m still getting used to being back at school, so much reading so much to do. I’m TAing for three prof’s this semester and taking three grad classes. Seriously must be crazy as shit. If this semester doesn’t manage to kill me it will make me so strong nothing will ever be able to hurt me again. Sure I’m so far into the poorhouse it boarders on sad at the moment (vet bill on top of bills in general). I really wish I could re-stabalize, but I will I have faith.

And now back to reading (you’ll hear this a lot this semester).

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

