FO’s and check in’s.

Standard

Okay so I finished the weekend sweater, as you can see it’s currently blocking, and for some reason taking forever to dry. Either way I look forward to wearing it as a fall jacket, I may even have to retire the hoodie.

My Ishbel, I finished Charts A and B and am on the second run of A, given how much yarn is left I’m going to skip another A and B and go to C and D after this A. And if you understood that sentence I own you a cookie 😀 I really like knitting this one. It took me  a while to get on the Ysolda train, and the reasoning was this: originally her patterns weren’t that large. I’m a big girl, I’ve said it many times, and I tend to boycott designers who don’t go large. If they don’t have at least one pattern (if they do large garments) that goes up to a 50 something bust I won’t knit their stuff. It’s not that I’m a 50 something (47 for all those keeping tabs on my chest measurements) but I have many well endowed friends and I have their knitterly back. Thankfully Ysolda went and released all of her cardigans etc. with sizes that are large enough, so I didnt feel like a traitor knitting her gear (don’t get me started on Debbie Bliss).

You know how it goes, you finish a big project and all of a sudden other sweater patterns start talking to you. Well Vogue Knittings Smocked Jacket didn’t just speak to me, it yelled, it got off the page and bashed me in the head, and it said “use the wool of the andes yarn”, so that’s exactly what I did. It’s still stockinette at the moment, and I know the cable pattern has errata but still, yay for another jacket….

Modeling the knitting today is Beatle, occasionally she gets buggy and wants to be around me no matter what, this is one of those days. The convalescing cat is crashed out in the kitty house that usually Beatle sleeps in so maybe that’s why she’s so into being around. Either way look! I am on the heel flap of the reptile lace. This is the first sock, the yarn is Wollmeise and the beads are from Bead Plus Regina. I’m guessing the first sock will be compleated this coming week at uni. I may take a break from beaded socks and plink out the other Not-So-Cherry-Swirl sock. It’s hard to say.

So I have been busy lately, it’s shocking I get any knitting done with how busy my life is getting. But it’s all good.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

