what’s this…

Standard

(set to the tune of the nightmare before christmas)

Mariah arrived yesterday, much merriment ensued, also much carding…

(A BFL/Alpaca mix with sari silk added for glitz)

Yup of course insanity ensued and I put one on my head…. see the carder, she kinda rocks my world.

Ignore  the clutter of my life, enjoy the cardy goodness.

Beatle doesn’t actually care about the carder, the camera strap was far more entertainning. There is something adorable about a 13 year old cat still acting like a kitten with a peice of string.

Before I went to get the carder from the UPS facility I set out my Ishbel to block. I had to stop a few rows before it was supposed to be ended but I still think it’s pretty sweet. I didn’t do a proper full blocking because I was being lazy. Either way it hit minus four here (celcius for all y’all) and I think that offically marks scarf shawl weather. Knitters of the world rejoice.

You may remember how I said I wasn’t worried about my sock knitting prowess in leau of classes starting up again, this is one week worth the class knitting, I’m an inch and a half from the toe on reptile lace sock one. I am totally digging the beading and the pattern thusfar, I can’t decide if I should do the second one or take a break and do the second not-so-cherry-swirl sock. Hard to say….

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

