Halloween, Soctoberfest

Standard

Okay so aside from the draw that’s going on (scroll down, donate to win, just sayin), I’ve been marking papers (115 first year midterms to be precise) writing papers, going to meetings, and reading enough to kill off almost anyone (someone tell me why I do this to myself again).

Bebop got a haircut and a little halloween outfit

I finished knitting my first pair of socktoberfest socks, the Niagara Falls socks from Janel Laidman’s Eclectic Sole. I did them out of the Patons Kroy sock FX in Camo colors.

For the record they’re going away and will be a part of my mom’s christmas gift. I know she’s too busy to read the blog so I’m not worried about her seeing them in advance.

It’s rather hard to get a good shot of the pattern, even more so with the yarn choice, but I assure you they look good, and will fit my moms feet (as they are too small for me).

Having finished the first socktoberfest socks I cast on another pair, totally halloween tastic. The yarn is from a swap a few years ago, it’s gorgeous, seriously, alas it came without a tag so I’m unaware of what exactly it is if anything. I’m useing the revenge of the mummy pattern from Ravelry.

Okay, that’s my mini-update, and now to have some lunch and get back to reading and writing. Tis the busy life of a student around here.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

