drive by blogging

Standard

So I found this lamp at a thrift store, and the axle on the wheel was broken, but my bro got around to fixing it and now volia, spinning wheel lamp.

I finished the first of two socks from my second soctoberfest pair, the second on is at the gusset now. I had to stop knitting on those though because I was reminded of a friend’s birthday coming up. She doesn’t read the blog so I can show you the hand dyed hand spun mitts.

Blocking on top of my clapotis which I had to wash. I will try and get pictures of her wearing them 🙂

Also, it just came in, my batty BadAmy bag

Isn’t it adorable. *squee*

 

P.S. remember if you haven’t yet, go donate to the IVF Fund (see the prizes entry) for your chance to win pretty things.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

