fiber

Standard

Here is a lot of what has been going on in my house, it’s the bag of knitting  for christmas awaiting being blocked. I have about seven more things to get done for christmas then I can offically say its done. Or rather I’ve finished the knitting for it.

TO decompress I went and started carding some of the bumps mom got at river city yarns. I plan to spin it rather fine and do a two ply when I get more time to myself.

Alisha and I dyed some fiber this weekend, here is some alpaca getting colorfied, I think I’ll blend it with the chocolate corridale I have, should be entertainning.

In leau of everything I’m knitting myself leg warmers.

 

This has been your drive by blogging experiance.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

