my life (non-knitting gory glory)

Standard

Ever wondered what I do when I’m not knitting or spinning etc? Well here it is, notes, lots and lots of them, file folders of articles, post it notes everywhere reminding me which ideas I had and where they go.

Two papers due soon, two papers that will run me into the ground, then another paper a week later, oh and about 200 papers to grade for the 100 level classes. Welcome to masters student TA hell.

I’ve actually found myself sneeking knitting time, sneaking my friends, that’s what I’m reduced to only christmas knitting (because 22 days isn’t actually enough by any mortals standards to get another batch of things done). What I have left to knit for christmas includes but is not limited to: another sweater for a niece, finishing stacys socks (second sock heel is where I’m at), a panta, a calorimetry, mom’s scarf, jody’s hat, countless dishclothes (ten last time I checked) and if I have time, two more sets of leg warmers for the nieces, and some yoga socks for stacy. <— crazy?

Tonight will begin the blocking/finishing extravaganza of the stuff that’s already done but needs blocking or finishing of some kind. That and I have to get my 25 page draft in to my advisor, although I’m pretty sure if i get to half way on that and send it off to her she’ll be fine with it, but either way, so much writing and knitting… and my house is a mess. I could so use a cleaning elf. It would make things easier. Either way, if you see a tattooed arm sticking out of a pile somewhere, know that it’s me, and I’ve been crushed by the season.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

One response »

Leave a Reply

