“if dreams are like movies, then memories are films about ghosts”

Standard

The reason for the seasons, Peatrie curled up with Beatle on my jacket. While I will most likely be furry tomorrow as a result of this, it does me good to see her curling up with her sister again. She’s also putting on weight, and dispite the spikes in her glucose that I still have to watch out for it’s getting better slowly. You can’t see her shaved injection spot and probably can’t tell that her ears are all scabbed up from pokings but she’s starting to get back to herself. That’s probably the best christmas gift ever.

Some of the last of the mandatory christmas knitting as it blocked yesterday, the Alhambra scarf in Wollemeise and a roughriders themed hat for my bro. They are currently in boxes awaiting the wrapping fairy. But I appear to be getting the christmas cold I usually do, this year courtesy of my nephew. My face feels like its packed with cotton balls and I’ve been taking sinus congestion pills every 4-6 hours, yay.

As I am a glutton for punishment as I was blocking the last of the knitted gifts I thought, hey I can bang out a kindle cozy. True to form it’s almost ready for seaming and buttons I may have time to block it pre christmas even. Go figure. Perhaps that second yoga sock for stacy will get done by christmas day, but then again it could just be me being delusional.

So I’m starting to get the christmas gifts ready by the door. Thats right I’m getting ready for the family extravaganza that starts tomorrow and will culuminate with a 24 hours blood glucose for Peatrie on Boxing Day. I imagine I’ll be hard to pin down, hell I’m near impossible to catch right now. Merry Holidays to everyone no matter what you’re celebrating, may your family be happy and your stress levels down. If I don’t post until the new year so it goes. Know I’m sending my happy vibes to everyone and their families as I try not to fall apart or have my sinuses explode. Peace.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

