Startitis is quelled by a FO parade

Standard

Remember the Wild Swamp Thing Handspun I had intended for leg warmers? Well that changed plans, it got cold and I realized I had given away more hats than I had laying around, so it became a hat instead

I used some Lime green buttons I had for the closure. Pattern: Buttonhead from Knitty, designed by Leethal (I love her designs she amazes me all the time).

Pardon my cracked out look I blame the sinus meds. but isn’t the hat insanely great? I still need to block it so pardon the shape.

Also I finished a pair of plain vanilla socks.

Pattern: the yarn Harlots basic sock recipe with afterthought heel. Yarn Vesper in Tainted Love. As you may notice the socks match right down to the little bit of red in the cast on edge. Yes I am that crazy sometimes.

And now back to trying to dig myself out after the colds and flus and infections. At least I get a snazzy new pair of socks out of it right 🙂

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

