WIPs and Spiders.

Standard

This is Shelob, she was recently put up (takes me forever some times) above the doorway into my room. Now mostly I hate spiders, real ones anyway, they are one of the few things that still makes me shriek like a girl (seriously), but I love the garish halloween ones and adore their webs. Shelob here was a giftie from my auntie Donna, who often gets dishclothes and the occasional pair of socks. I’m rather fond of knitting for her as she is one of the people that genuinely appreciates the knit. People who get knitting are few and far between, even fewer when you know she’s not a knitter. I also got a christmas giftie from her and my uncle that I really appreciate. It made me smile.

Today I banged out a couple modified Panta’s for my SIL, not the one I usually knit for but the other one, she wanted them for her cousin. It took maybe two episodes of Castle to get them done, and now their blocked and drying away. Good use of scrap sock yarn, I just doubled it.

The clapotis I started at the beginning of this year plods on, I would ideally like to be done in January… whether or not that happens only time will tell. I love knitting the Woobu, it’s great fun, and as soon as I hit the drop rows I’m almost positive I’ll be rejuvinated and start really going to town on it. Right now I’m almost done the set up rows, I’m hoping to hit the dropping section tomorrow, fingers crossed.

Shaldar from the Shetland trader has been started. This yarn has tried to be many things, I’m hoping that this pattern is the one it likes in the end. I love the color and really need to finish an actual sweater. I’ve been banging out socks and shawls and childrens sweaters like crazy for christmas but now I want to make something for me dispite the slew of February babies.

Okay so this post is a little WIP heavy but it does happen and so it goes. I would love to have something finished for me that can become a constant piece, something I wear often and adore to bits, I’m hoping the Clap and the Shaldar become those.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

