ADD Knitting

Standard

Okay, it was actually nice out today, which means I lost some knit time to going outside and shoveling, and the subsequent arm pain. So it goes. I did make it almost to the back alley, which gives me great joy. If tomorrows weather holds I may very well be able to complete my tunnel.

Last night I was itching to make something small and quick and easy, and well that’s asking a lot. But even still Leethal’s patterns came through

Thusly with a little leftover sock yarn, a Buttony Chevron Cuff was born. I may start compulsively knitting these in my spare time, great quick stash busters, and I figure they’d be good all purpose birthday gifts if I end up knitting too many. I’m a thinker like that.

(Please ignore my dirty screen) I am almost done sock one of L’Amour et la Morte by SpillyJane. I started the toe while watching the knitgirllls (as you can see in the background).

I was worried that the colorwork might be too tight across my calves, but going up a size seems to have been enough, they fit snuggly on my man feet. If I accidentally end up shrinking them (lets face it it happens sometimes), then my mom gets them. Which is why I don’t mind too much when I shrink socks, mom loves getting them.

In other news test knitting… it  going on. Fleece washing, also going on. I managed to get a lot of housework done today as well as getting up my (new to me) curtains which are very hippy, like a splash of happy if you will.

And now I think it’s time for a well deserved hot bath and some sleep 🙂 later all.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

Leave a Reply

