Rambly bits with unrelated cat picture

Standard

Some days I just don’t feel like getting up. Some days I think I am not where I belong. I’m not exactly sure I’m cut out for this masters business. After getting shit on last semester I was trepidatious at best walking into this semester, and then to hear that I should work for the government and shouldn’t go on to a Ph. D (also known as not being a prof) and just the inherent backstabbing and hoity toity of the ivory tower, I am reticent to wholeheartedly throw myself in.

That means that I’ve been knitting, or rather starting a lot of projects and trying to think about where to go and what to do.

Trista’s Birthday Yoga Socks are halfway done, a little more than that as I knitted on them while catching up on knit vid podcasts (Round the Twist with Carin and Knitting Knirvana) if I stick true to them I should have them completed before February, so I feel pretty good on that front. Then I’ll be b-line-ing to get the February baby sweater done for Kathy who is due to pop any minute. The legwarmers for Josie just need to be seamed and blocked, that will probably occur this weekend as well as her B-Day is the 4th of Feb.

Also while trying to type and talk on the phone Peatrie wanted to get some love, she’s been really into the love lately. I love my Pea, she’s a most happy and magical cat, and I’m soo glad she’s down to pricking every two to three days. She’s also enjoying the lack of poking, as long as she stays healthy all will be well in my world.

On the needles currently: Shalder (almost done the body will probably be able to set aside the body and start on the sleeves this weekend), Trista’s Lemon Squeeze Yoga Socks (pattern available at rav etc.), Entomology which I started last night (not even done to row 20 so this may take a while, I might give it to mom when it’s done, not 100% sure yet), L’Amour et la Morte by Spilly Jane (Started ribbing on second sock, haven’t gotten farther than that yet), Winter Bouquet Socks by WendyKnits (First gusseted toe up socks, I just started the leg of the first sock, it’ll see more work when I’m done obligation knitting), and Sade Hat by Lurillisi which I am test knitting, got the first repeat of Chart A done, it’s my computer knitting for when I’m catching up on shows.

I have severe inability to focus on one thing and the ability to start a million things at once right now, so here’s to hoping I get the obligation knitting done in time and I get this whole life crisis dealt with.

As Slater says in Dazed and Confused “Check ya Later”

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

