Obligation knitting finished (for the time being)

Standard

That’s right. Dispite the current funk I seem to be in,a solid night of Tim Burton movies and the Alice Cooper Muppet Show episode  seemed to be what I needed to crack it. While watching all of these things I managed to finish this:


The February Baby Sweater, by EZ, and done before the baby is born, so I salute myself on that one. The color really isn’t that retina burning it just hated being photographed (Bebop on the other hand was all about the camera).

I also allowed myself to start a new shawl, one for me and only me, out of yarn I had hidden away (50 merino/50 silk). Really a yarn that I hide away for such moments, we all have some, you know that coveted skien of something or other lodged behind the cheap sock yarn, and the stash of sweater quantity wool, yeah that’s what this yarn is. Unique Sheep Eos in colorway Dragon Breath I think…

There are four cakes of gradient laceweight, I am clearly on the first one. Pattern: Laryx, gifted to me by the lovely PaletPC <3. I just finished Chart A, now this sounds like an accomplishment and in it’s own way it is but Chart B, well you do that fourteen times, so I’ll probably be on Chart B for a long time. The gorgeous stitch markers featured here are BeaGin Designs (http://www.etsy.com/shop/BeaGinDesign). They are truely marvelous little darlings, I totally recommend giving her a look see.

And of course Peatrie wanted you to know that this is her re-useable bag.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

7 responses »

  1. Yes it is for a Feb Baby, miss Amy Sarah Rose is due any second now, I think the actual due date is closer to valentines day, but she’ll be here before March if due dates are to be believed. 😀

    • It goes from orange to red to purple, I can’t wait to see how that plays out in the shawl. I still have to look up how to integrate the skeins together, Carin said something about that on her podcast so I’m going to go shownote hopping and see what I can see.

Leave a Reply

