Yarnivourous

Standard

Rather than post a big long post, here’s a video.

Please feel free to comment and tell me what you think.

A bastardization attempt at show notes:

The hat is Sade
The clap is Here (a rav link for everyone)

On the needles:
Shalder
L’Amour et la Morte
Larix

The bag is from:
Bad Amy Knits
The Stitchmarkers are:
BeaGin Designs

I think that’s everything. Rav name: BlueRuin, Plurk name: Weshootstars, of course you’re here at the blog, and I think that’s everything…

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

10 responses »

    • Worry not there will still be regular updates in written form, probably going to start doing vid’s once a week since a lot of people online seem to like it (dispite the lack of blog comments).

  1. I love the square buttons on the mitts! And the Larix looks very cool. I had to pause you to show my yarn provider your tattoo, and i was like, man that is cool but ouch, i bet that hurted…and then my yarn provider showed me his in the same place, like i could’ve forgotten about it? (he is covered) anyway, thought that was funny, i like your skinart:)

    • A tattooed male yarn provider, you’re one lucky lady.
      I’m really digging the Larix, I just joined the second ball this weekend and it’s so pretty.
      Glad you enjoyed 😀

    • The funny thing is my mother would be fine with it if it were more “girlie”. She’s okay with the lilies I have on my leg and she’s indifferent to the Cat Stevens tattoo I have on my forarm, she just doesn’t like the darker ones I have. But you gotta be who you are 😉

Leave a Reply

