Episode Four I suck with names

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4844655&dest=87163]

I talk about more yarn, knitting, spinning, and music.

The Set List:

FO’s
Larix. A most magical shawl. Big love to the designer on that.
My First Betiko. Get used to seeing this one, I’m hooked, it’s the new Clapotis, I swear. No Seriously.

On The Needles:
Caf-Pow Socks using The Harlots Plain Sock Recipe. I recommend the book and the recipe, not only because The Yarn Harlot is Canadian, but she’s also awesome!
Shalder by Gudrun Johnson
Sade Mittens by Luliriisis. Here’s to hoping I said her name right. And her voice is so cute, seriously I want to keep her like a little pet.

Spinning Related:
Shades of Narnia. Sorry no website to speak of, there’s a Facebook group…. do a search it’s well worth it.

Misc:
SubRosa Designsis where the sheep earrings came from. Doesn’t look like there are any on her site, email her there were a bunch at the Agribition I was at.
Sunneshine where adorable stitch markers for your inner goth and general weirdling can be found.
Chuck Klosterman the best of music writing. If you haven’t read sex, drugs, and coco-puffs…. well you’re missing out.
Yarnivorous. Yes there is now a Ravelry group. Come and join. The banner is being made by the lovely LemonHalf ❤

Musical Interlude:
The Sadies
The best band you may never have heard of.
As promised…

AnnaLeigh, off the New Seasons Album.


Flash off the album Tremendous Efforts.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

13 responses »

  1. I’m watching this as you are fast asleep and possibly even waking for a minute to write down awesome ‘tussin induced pattern ideas. Well, that’s what you told us on Plurk, that you were going to sleep.
    That Larix shawl is gorgeous! You are a very talented knitter! Someday I will be able to knit that well, right?!? *sigh*
    I’ve just queued Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind on my Netflix. 🙂

    • You’d be surprised at how many things I write down that make little to no sense. Not as bad as when I was in school though, I could actually start passing out in class and still write notes. I have a note that I took in my Intro to European History class that says something illegible and then “This led to the fall of Bok Choy” I have no idea what I was on about but I still laugh when i come across it every now and then.
      I ❤ eternal sunshine. Great cast, beautiful filming, and of course Clem. 😉
      Of course someday you'll be able to knit better than me, don't worry, not everyone can be as obsessed as I am.

  2. I stumbled across your 1st podcast and your second and thought Ummmmmmm. Then I mentioned you to Laura of The Knit Girlls and she said Oh Yea she’s great. Now, I have a co-worker/friend type guy at work whose band has just released their first CD and I would like to send it to you for you to review. They are called Woodenmouth (which mneans hung over in Germany) So could you let me know where to send it. My daughter and granddaughter love your tats. I love your knitting. It looks beautiful and your so fast, I’m jealous.

  3. Hey,
    Just waiting for the video to buffer. Just wanted to say that I love the Yoga socks and I promise to get you those pictures you wanted for your pattern book.

  4. I’m totally with you on the whole pastel-for-babies thing! I wish they made more baby clothes in black, hard to find.

    I also wanted to say even if I knew nothing else about you, because you love Abby/NCIS, you rock! Subscribing to your show, keep going!

    • Trying conciously not to say “eh” is like trying not to swear, as soon as you forget your recording it comes out. When I’m drunkish i tend to say Fuckin eh a lot, which is common around here, but I think if I ever recorded tipsy people would probably kill their computers spewing liquid at it.
      p.s. i love you harder ❤

  5. love both of your FOs! 🙂 and the music too. i think i like annaleigh better though…do you like wilco? i’m not comparing the two at all, but certain genres always make me think of wilco. at first though, i thought that the sadies are a MUCH Better version of the wallflowers. if they are even still around…i’m so in the dark musically…seems like school and knitting take up most of my time:) eh? 🙂

    • Oh I’d completely agree with you they defiantly have a Wilco vibe, Yankee Foxtrot Hotel esq. I was trying really hard not to say “alt. country” cause that seems to be an indie hipster buzzword these days and it drives me half mental. I have to have music while I’m knitting or on the bus or wandering school so it’s more mandatory that I have a lot of music running around in my head. I can see the wallflowers comparison as well, I confess I have no idea what happened to them after their second album, they may still be going but I guess I lost interest lol. 😉

    • Oh don’t get me wrong, I have great eyes and a magnificent ass, seriously no one can see it but I got the Sir Mix a lot bootay. I find a healthy dose of self-deprication keeps me from getting an inflated ego, and one has to be able to laugh at themself 😉

Leave a Reply

