Episode 6 – scatterbrained

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4903775&dest=87163]

I talk more about knitting, not spinning, and music.

Set List:

FO’s
Caf*Pow Socks.

On the Needles:
Sade Mittens out of Cascade 220.
Betiko I’m on my second one. Vanna’s Choice.
Brunello Cardigan I’m doing this in Lornas Laces Green Line DK, Colorway Black Purl.
Mom’s secret Knitting.

Spinning:
Lots of carding done. All my own blend 🙂

Misc.
Nancy’s Knit Knacks Scroll to the bottom for the circ ID Tags 😉

The The Yarnivorous Rav Group. Stop by, tell me what to do with my Malabrigo Lace, say if you want an awesome T-shirt, come and hang out. Show me your pets, your knits, your obsessions.

Musical Interlude:
AMANDA F***ING PALMER
Who Killed Amanda Palmer

Astronaut off WKAP

Runs in the Family off WKAP, this song, is one of my all time stuck on an island songs.
Goes Down Under

In my Mind Off Goes down Under. Me in four minutes and nineteen seconds. Seriously.

Map of Tasmania off Goes Down Under… may not be kid friendly depending on your views. Gaga Ain’t got SHIT on AFP.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

18 responses »

  1. You are having “a” moment? Oh you are fine then. When you are like me and your life is one big moment, then worry. 😉 LOL!
    I see you have your kick ass hat hung up on the wall behind you. That rocks!
    Oh My God (<– shamelessly copying the video) I've already listened to Map of Tasmania off Goes Down Under twice. The video is hilarious! Wow, was that roving she had in one shot just a flappin' in the wind?

    • I love my weird gnome hat, apparently if it’s pointed up you’re single, if its flopped down to one side you’re married, hence the pointyness.
      I love that video, I think its fake hair she’s using but man it looks like roving. I ❤ Amanda Palmer, her songs often feel like diary entries to me.

  2. Ho my god I knit a pair of sock out of that exact same yarn, same colorway, monkey socks to be exact and they are GeOrgeoussss!!! I love fleece artist sea wool, so soft and SHINY.

  3. If you like ukulele covers, check lucky uke on youtube, they are a group from quebec who cover bands like metallica and guns and roses on the ukulele, I think they only have one video at the moment, it starts with a radio interviewer who speaks in french for a couple seconds so don’t be worried, it is the good video. Really look them out, it is AWS… wait for it………….SOME.

  4. Oh, no! Somehow I cannot view this episode. :o( It says there’s no playable file in the feed. What happened?
    I was so looking forward to some minutes of knitting and watching before going to bed…
    Sadie, I like watching your videos and I will be coming back tomorrow and try my luck again. Good night. :o)

    • I’m working on the blip problem, long story short it seems to have been off smoking crack in my absence, I’m re-uploading the Episode and it should be all fixed by late tonight early tomorrow, I’m sorry that it’s messed up. It shall be fixed though!

  5. another great episode:) love that color of lorna’s laces, black pearl? i made a lace thingy out that colorway … still haven’t blocked it! i can’t view the last video in my country 😦 the color of that malabrigo lace looks so nice:) those circ id tags are an awesome idea! and i love the surprise you are knitting:)

    • I’m currently working on fixing the issue with the upload it should be all good by tomorrow, I’m sorry I have no idea what crack blip is on fear not though I’m on the case!

      • oh no! i was referring to the youtube video. the map of tasmania is not available in germany. this happens from time to time with some youtube videos…

      • Weirdness… I know how that goes, lots of stuff that’s available to the US isn’t in Canada, drives me mental some days. I know there’s one on her blog, as well as a few on youtube, might be worth a search to see if you can find one that is Germany friendly 😉

  6. I love the map of tasmania song and video, i hadnt seen it before. that has always been one of my favorite slang terms to teach to non-aussies whenever the topic comes up.

Leave a Reply

