Episode 8 – The chatty one

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4963973&dest=87163]

Of course there’s yarn, knitting, enabling, and musical interludes.

Set List:
FO’s:
Brunello out of Lorna’s Laces Green Line DK in colorway Black Purl, pattern appears in Knitty, and is by Amy Swenson a.k.a. Indigirl.
Rainbow Fright Crossed Cowl. Pattern by Meliabella from the His and Hers Podcast (in the sidebar to your right). The pattern is available as a free Rav. download, and the yarn was my own handspun from Shades of Narnia.

On the needles:
Wahclella Falls sock number two, by Machelle Dotson. Knit out of Bad Amy’s Kapoho Stripe.
Betiko 2.5 pattern by Leethal. Also there is a KAL for the Betiko going on at the Yarnivorous Ravelry Group, come join the fun you know you want to. My version appearing here is out of handspun, aptly called Strawberry Mint, drumcarded by yours truly.
Slip Jig pattern by Irishgirlieknits. Knit out of Med. weight STR colorway: My wild irish girlie. These are being knit waaaay in advance for my sister in laws birthday (in October, how much do I rock).

Misc:
All podcasts mentioned can be found on the right hand side of the blog (you may have to scroll). My apologies to Eric of Sweaters for Dragons, I didn’t mean to mess up and say Knitting Dragon. Either way, go watch him he’s fabulous!
Knittings My Bag is the shop where my most marvelous project bag came from, be sure you go watch Mommy Needs yarn for the discount code.
Cast your vote for T-shirt brands over on the Yarnivorous T-shirt thread.
And of course for anyone who was wondering The Big Lebowski is a movie by the Coen brothers. The dude abides, and so do I.

Musical Interlude (a.k.a. music to knit and spin by):
Coheed and Cambria also known as Co&Ca

Everything Evil – Off the album : The Second Stage Turbine Blade

The Camper Velorium II: Backend of Forever off the album: In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth:3

Wake Up – Off the Album: Good Apollo I’m Burning Star IV Vol 1.

The End Complete IV:The Road of the Damed – Off the album: No World For Tomorrow

Here We Are Juggernaut – Off the Album: The Year of the Black Rainbow

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

3 responses »

  1. If your mom comes to Vancouver for a day while she’s here let me know. She won’t want to meet some boring fat old lady but maybe she’ll need a tour guide to coffee shops. LOL!
    You’ve done a lot of “top downs” eh? So you have a collection of beaded necklaces? πŸ˜‰ Oh I kid!

    That skull bag is made of awesome! Seriously. OK someone told me and it may have been Becca, about a server where some of the wow & knitting addicts hang out sometimes. I didn’t want to get addicted to wow again but…whatever. Do you know the server? I can’t remember where she told me about it. I’m old, cut me some slack. :p

    I hate when I have nails and if I don’t bite them I WILL cut them the hell off. I have a blackberry so when you get one we can bbm text the hell outta each other. :p
    2x t-shirts?! WOOOOT I wear 2x and everyone can just deal with it. Yeah, I channeled my inner Sadie when I said that.
    How do you like my epic comment? I’m typing it as I watch, as the mood strikes me if you will.
    My computers, phone, iPod etc are all named after Family Guy characters. lol I’m on Peter right now. Oh that sounds bad. I should shut up now. ❀

    • Piffle you are neither boring nor fat nor old damnit! I’ll pass that info along to her, she might not be able to leave the auntie given the whole hip thing, from what I know it’s been hard for her to bounce back after, poor auntie.
      Actually I do have a lot of beaded necklaces πŸ˜‰ from my before the tattoo time. Now it’s got to be a really rock and roll necklace if I’m going to cover up my chest piece.
      Yess I too am in love with my bag, wait until you see the wicked cool stitch markers I ordered from a different shop. You’ll plotz at their greatness (they just have to get here first). I think Becca told me about the servers, there’s one alliance and one horde, when I get back to playing I will inevitably hang out there, i mean knitting plus wow, that’s got to be epic.
      Oooh, selling point for the blackberry πŸ˜‰
      Deal with it really should become my slogan, I say it a fuckton don’t I?
      The epic comment is full of the awesome, but you totally knew that already.
      Hehe family guy, Stewie and Bryan are kick ass, giggity giggity πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

