Episode 9 – New Camera

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4995290&dest=87163]

Set List:
FO’s
Wahclella Falls
– Pattern by Machelle Dotson, yarn used: Bad Amy Stripey Socks in Kahpo Stripe
Non-knitting: Fuck hearts, from Subversive Cross Stitch

On the Needles:
Betiko Version 2.5
Pattern by Leethal, knit out of my handspun so far.
Slip Jig
Pattern by:Irishgirlieknits out of STR colorway: My wild Irish Girlie.
Leyburn Socks
Pattern:Mintyfresh, knit out of Chapman Springs Colorway STR Med. Weight.
Mods made: Cuff down over 60 sts.

Spinning:
I finished my SAL fiber for the knitgirllls spin a long!!! and now I wash and thwack!
I think I`ll be making The Age Of Brass and Steam Kerchief

Misc:
Smink LOVE!
Wee Little Stitches

I accidentally said breakfast club when I meant Pretty in Pink, nice catch Suzee 😉

Also mentioned:
John Hughes 80`s movies, if you haven`t seen them you`re missing out.
T-shirts, where I may make an executive decision.

Musical Interlude (A.k.a. music to knit and spin by)
This week:
Larry and his Flask

Busking in the streets. LOVE

Just watch the bass player, if you don`t giggle, there is something wrong with you.

Rockin a house party.

Their three song ep is available on iTunes, well worth the $3. Just sayin 😉

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

9 responses »

  1. OK 1. You MUST drink coffee in every vid, seriously! <3!
    YAY for new cameras!!
    <F3 <U3 <C3 <K3 I love The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles, Pretty in Pink. Did you get the Breakfast Club mixed up with Pretty in Pink? lol I think they should do a Breakfast Club 2 showing them as adults and their kids in HS.
    You re re-newed? or you re-nude? I'm lost. 😉
    I've been missing VKN. Mostly because it's right when we are thinking what to have for dinner and who cooks it? Me! *sigh*
    I had a lady at Urban Yarns in North Vancouver be a total B to me when I asked for a size 6 circ needle and blindly left thinking she gave me what I asked for. When I walked across the street where my husband was waiting for me at the coffee shop I looked at the needles and saw she gave me the metric ones. I went back and said Oh sorry I meant US size 6 and she was a HUGE B and said Well this isn't the US is it? And I love Canada but I don't like rude people so I said "no unfortunately it isn't" I didn't mean it but she was a B and I wanted to tick her off. Needless to say, I won't go back there, she can bite me. lol Maybe she doesn't work there anymore, I don't know but it left a bad taste in my mouth. 😛
    Another epic novel of a comment. Only for you woman, only for you. Sorry. LOL
    I can't wait to learn how to spin! I don't care what anyone says. I want to only spin thin yarns. I don't care if someone tells me it's impossible for a beginner to do. Screw them! lol
    Brick shit houses?!? Back in the day a friend of mine had a band in Chicago called Brick Shithouse. LOL OK I have to end this comment even though I'm still watching. Yeah, I like to comment as I watch. 🙂

  2. Sadie love the new hair doo and love when you’re chatty kathy too. Good podcast just one lil thing girlfreind……you have pretty eyes but you were consistently looking down while you were talking. Don’t know what you were viewing but kept wanting you to look at the camera so as to be talking to us out here. Just a lil fyi in case you didn know. Keep recording ,love to watch and listen to you:o)

    • It’s totally the viewer on the new camera, it’s a lot bigger than my usual viewer and I can see cats doing stuff in the background, very discombobulating, I think next time I’ll just take it off the screen. New angles, new things to learn 😉 Fear not I shall stare into the abyss more often.

  3. another great episode:) congrats on the new camera. i have been wanting to make the leyburn socks for a while now…i didn’t realize they are only 50 stitches though! i will have to check out the mods you referenced. love the new do too:)

    • The 50 stitches is probably easily modifiable in toe up form, I know that 60 seems to be working up good for me, but again I went up 1-2 needle sizes with STR med. weight. 🙂

  4. Loving the Larry & His Flask clips! And pssst… “the geese are mating in the park” ::ducks behind a tree::

    Lynne

Leave a Reply

