Episode 12 Spring!

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5085414&dest=87163]
Set List:
Intro (Fo’s)
Sade Mittens
Mom’s Knitting
Spinning Crown Mountain Farms “Whole Lotta Love”
“Lady Gaga’s Underpants” batts
Verses (WIP’s)
Betiko 2.5 almost halfway done the edging!
Slip Jig’s, so close to being done.
Leyburn Socks
Chorus (Misc.)
Knitting Geisha, where gnome-y bags can be found.
Outtro (Music to knit and spin by)
The Weakerthans

Our Retired Explorer

Aside

One Great City!

Confessions of a Futon Revolutionist

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

4 responses »

  1. Another great episode, Sadie! And The Weakerthans are very “springy.” Thanks for sharing. You have increased my musical repertoire and for that, I will be forever indebted to you. (my ability to expand my horizons on my own is pretty limited) You rock!

    • It probably wouldn’t shock you that I get calls from my friends asking “what band was that we were listening to?” or “do you know who does the song ________?” as long as it’s not new country I usually know it. I’m glad you like the Weakerthans, their just an all around good band in my books. πŸ˜‰ And you rock more than me, that’s a fact.

  2. Wow you got a lot of yarn out of that! It’s really pretty. You rock woman!
    Oh we won game 7 OH hell yeah! hehe GO CANUCKS! πŸ˜€
    I’m knitting some Canucks socks because I got my Canucks colorway sock yarn. I’m going to give the afterthought heel a try. Pray for me! lol
    The fallberry mits move me but I have been working full time and have very little time so I didn’t cast on for it, and I already have too much on the needles. So I’m going to try to at least finish one WHOLE PAIR of socks. I have 3 socks done but none match. I really need to get over the 2nd sock syndrome. haha
    Love that Gnomes bag! Now I’m singing the song from South Park with the Underpants gnomes. LOL
    OH gosh, I hate Winnipeg so much. The downtown area is total trash. It’s very sad. They really need to work on cleaning it up. It’s just a cesspool of crime etc. Oh gosh, I’m leaving long comments again. Sorry. 😦

    • I know, I’m a crown mountain convert, colors are gorgeous, it’s a thrill to spin and the yardage is amazing!
      We’re going to kill the preds tonight, or so I tell myself, if the nucks get to round three I’m going to order the sock yarn πŸ˜‰
      I’m jealous of your fulltime job in bc, I wish I had one of those :p Wait until you see the fingerless gloves I’m casting on on the next episode, you’ll fall in lusty mcsmutbags.
      Second sock syndrome sucks, I know it well, which is why I ususally cast on the second one as soon as I kitchener the toe of the first, it’s my psychout to get the second one underway.
      The gnomes bag is awesome, so is her shipping and her prices, just general love there.
      I actually lived right downtown when I lived in winnipeg (6 months at the fort garry and 6 at the delta towers), winnipeg really is just a bigger dirtier regina, seriously.
      and I love your long comments so :p don’t apologize πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

