Episode 14 – Wips on Parade

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5143005&dest=87163]

Set List:
Intro: FO’s:
Mom’s Cassady
Verses: WIP’s:
Rolling Thunder Gloves
The Zeppelin Cilantro
Leyburn Socks which I finished while watching the Canucks win and move on to round three of the Stanley Cup.
Sock Scrap Blanket
Chorus: Misc:
I got tootsie pops! From tha wanderin knitter (see podcast list), she also makes the gnome bags, just sayin.
Buttons from Jadee! The hostess of Twisted Strands, you should follow her link and get buttons too (see podcast list).
The The Knit Girllls are doing a stashdown, I’m sooo in!
T-shirts etc, please see the Rav Boards

Outtro: Musical Interlude:
Peter Heppner and Wolfsheim

Die Flut mit Witt

Wolfsheim – Kรผnstliche Welten

Wir sind wir with Paul Van Dyk

Alleinesine

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

6 responses »

  1. My daughter has the same lip ring. Well, she had it for years but I noticed she didn’t have it in last visit and she said it’s because when Emmett (my grandson) is nursing he likes to reach up and pull at it. LOL So yeah, she took it out.
    Girl, you have tiny feet!!!

    GO CANUCKS GO!!!!

    • none of my nieces/nephew grabbed at it at all thankfully, but I take it out for interviews and stuff and have to be really careful I don’t leak in public :p
      I don’t have tiny feet they just seem tiny, their 9.5 wide’s I assure you big feet here ๐Ÿ˜‰
      And yes GO CANUCKS GO!!! Round three here we come!!!

  2. Thanks for the SUPER extra love. ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVE LOVE LOVE how the Zeppelin cilantro is coming out. ๐Ÿ™‚ Miss you woman..hit vkn soon.

  3. I love that you posted Wolfsheim! It’s actually my second favorite song by them…(my absolute favorite is Kein Zuruck)

    The Leyburn socks are next in my sock queue. I’m glad I’m not alone. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Kein Zuruck is a great song, I always have trouble picking which youtubes, seriously I fret about them basically until I post show notes.
      I am currently wearing my Leyburns, they were a great knit, I totally recommend knitting them.

Leave a Reply

