Episode 16 – Mini Projects Galore

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5194212&dest=87163]

Set List:
Intro (FO’s)
Zeppelin Cilantro out of Handspun Crown Mountain Farms “Whole Lotta Love” colorway. Pattern by Amy Swenson.
Picture Frame Cozy out of hand-dyed handspun.
Light Switch Cover out of leftover handspun from the knitgirllls SAL/KAL. Pattern by Lee Meredith
Verses (WIP’s)
Rolling Thunder Gloves, out of Malabrigo sock in the “Rayon Vert” colorway. Pattern by Sivia Harding
MableSocks out of Knit Picks Stroll, colorway “Merlot Heather”. Pattern by…. me!
Bashful Butterflies out of Malabrigo Lace, colorway Mariposa. Pattern by Julia Temiseva
Chorus (Misc):
Winner of the Color Craze Fibers stitch markers is….. Weesheep!
Other podcasts: Knit 1, Heart Too (in the blog roll)
Stash Dash… are you ready?
Yard work…. no fun.
Outtro (musical interlude):
The Cure

Just Like Heaven Live

Friday I’m In Love Live

Boys Don’t Cry Live

The Only One

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

8 responses »

  1. When I heard you saying that you had a canadien team and a us team I laughed so hard.

    Me and my husband are canadiens, french canadiens in fact (do we still call our selfs french canadiens or would it be better for me to say I am from quebec and I speak french(don’t get me into politics))and my husband has two teams has well. Canadiens cause, well he has to and the flyers. I think he likes the flyers better but he wouldnt say that to you.

    Last year, once we were out of the playoffs, he started wearing his flyers cap, and people in the streets threatened him!!! Proud to be canadien:)

    • I know many french canadiens, lots of people think I am Quebecois because I have a fleur-de-lis tattoo, and swear a lot in french (you wouldn’t believe what you can get away with saying if you’re speaking french), but in fact was just incredibly hung over in New Orleans and decided to get the city tattooed on me somehow. And I would have voted bloc if they operated out side of Quebec, seriously, I’ve said it many times.
      There was much celebrating last night when the Nucks won. I would never threaten anyone for liking other teams, that’s brutal. Poor Hubby.

      • I had a friend from BC who did the same thing as you, she always swore in french and nobody ever knew she was swearing. Sadly there is no way for me to do the same unless I learn swear words in chineese or maybe inuk, I could ask my cousin, wonder if she remembers even if she was adopted so young??

      • Mesin is “fuck me” in cree if that helps. It only works 90% of the time, one office job I had I swore quite vigorously after dealing with a hard customer on the phone, sure enough the new guy, totally got it. Luckily after ascertaining that I was not in fact Quebecois (which made him a little sad actually), he laughed at no one else knowing what we were saying.

      • You swear in French? I need to hear this! Probably much better than my French swearing. Not that I swear at all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Mostly Tabernac (which I believe is Quebec-centric, to the best of my knowledge parisian french doesn’t use that as a swear) and Merde (which is shit), occasionally calise which i can’t spell and don’t actually know what the translation is but heard a lot when I dated a french dude. I’ll try and run through a few when I record next lol. I can’t spell the fuck one Qu’est ce fuck I think. or Je de christ du tabernac. I find it funny that a non-christian such as myself uses a bunch of catholic centric french swears.

  2. I’ve been watching the podcasts/vlogs on my iPod lately and that means I never get to leave any novel comments. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Boooo LOL!

    • boo hiss! but you’re watching and enjoying, and that’s the important part ๐Ÿ˜‰ just wait until the cup starts, my podcasts are gonna get weird and funny I bet.

Leave a Reply

