Episode 17 Unwinding

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5222393&dest=87163]

Knitting

Set List:
Intro (FO’s)
Light Switch Cover 2
Lunch Wrapper
Verses (WIP’s)
MableSocks which should be ready hopefully by next week… busy at the day job, you know how it goes.
Rolling Thunder Gloves dubbed my “hockey knitting” I almost exclusively knit on this during games, yes I am that ridiculous.
Bashful Butterflies Test Knit so far so good. Great shawlette pattern, and loving how it’s knitting up in Mal Lace.
Spinning-wise I finished the first ply of the Frankenskien and I’m loving it.
Chorus (Misc.)
T-shirts have landed (well they landed after recording and before I managed to get to show notes) bags should follow, so exciting.
Thanks everyone for all the birthday wishes and love 😀
Outtro (Music to knit and spin by)
Alice Cooper
(and a cheers to all who commented on the Red Dwarf love).

Welcome to my nightmare (with Muppets)

and a chorus of muppets, a leotard, and tail…

with the masterful Vincent Price, I can still recite the intro to this song from memory.

top hat and cane. nuff said.

and cause I can 😉

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

One response »

  1. Yay! You got it right the first time you said my SN. 😀

    And I’m definitely joining in on the KAL, just need to pick out some yarn.

Leave a Reply

