Episode 20 – A plague on my house

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5292806&dest=87163]

Set List:

Intro (FO’s)
Creepy Cloth’s Finished the pumpkin, and now onto the Franken cloth
The FrankenSkien… do I have a Frankenstein thing right now?
Verses (WiP’S)
Bashful butterflies test knit out of Malabrigo Lace in colorway Mariposa.
Sheena is a….sock pattern from The Yarn Harlot‘s book Knitting Rules!
Anemie KAL
Chorus (Misc.)
Happy Birthday PaletPc
Eric (from the sweaters for dragon’s podcast link in side bar) is knitting me a shawl *heart*
I have the plague
Alisha aka Distopiandreamgirl brought me yarn!
The Canucks Lost 😦
The Bruins have an amazing goalie and deserved the Cup.
Postal strikes suck
Outtro (Music)
Mates of State

Get Better

My Only Offer

Goods (all in your head)

Second hand news (Fleetwood Mac Cover)

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

One response »

  1. I do not like that you are sick, not one single bit!
    You get a shawl from Eric! I’m so the J word!! What is up with Doctor Who mentions lately. I started watching it recently. Right now I’m watching Ninth Doctor – Christopher Eccleston Series 1 – 2005. I still think of Tom Baker as Doctor Who and only him because he’s the first one I ever saw. I was never into the show until recently.
    Wow, she bought you some gorgeous yarns!!
    I sent out my congrats on Plurk to the Bruins team. The riots. OMG wow, unbelievable! I live at the other end of the street where a lot of the damage occurred. I never saw any of the bad stuff but I heard the sirens. I had a migraine that day and slept the day away. 😦 But yeah, most of the people who started it were going to start it regardless of the outcome. It was planned and most of them were teens and early 20’s male. Oh and idiots! AND most weren’t even from Vancouver. Grrrrrrr Makes me so mad but it’s all cleaned up now so screw them. :p
    I hope you get better soon and I hope you are happy I left you another epic comment after giving you a break for a bit. πŸ˜‰
    Peace and love woman!

Leave a Reply

